Is there any interest in Classic WoW?

World of Warcraft has always had a special place for me, but I honestly haven’t had any interest in the game in years and was frankly quite surprised that something could rekindle an old interest so strongly. I have since decided to vote with my dollar and retain my sub for this very reason. Leveling in new wow is quite surreal, I feel as if I can’t make a bad decision and that I would be better off ignoring my crafting.

Are any of you guys planning on getting back into vanilla when it comes out? I think the only thing I will miss are the newer races.
What do you all miss most about vanilla. What will you miss with it?
Best regards everyone,
Cheers

I left WOW when I started playing BDO, roughly a year ago. I hadn’t heard they were coming out with a Vanilla edition. I started in the Panda edition. I had one of every class except Warrior. Think I would miss the after Vanilla classes too much. I am not ready to leave BDO but if I ever do I guess that is an option. Let me know how it is if you get a chance.

The newer classes are stupid fun I admit, problem is the level power creep. 90 was the level cap with mop, 80 with WotLK and that trivialized a lot of sweet content. I would welcome the new classes if they could be rewritten as a 60 level cap and somewhat balanced when introduced.
I doubt they will follow their old release, stat modification schedule to the letter having learned from their mistakes in the past.
It would be nice to get Uldam, or Hyjal released as new content raid zones or something. It’s old world and in the game just needs to be rewritten without the deathwing touch.

wonder if they will let the current lvls (ie. 110) in the Vanilla content. I mean I took my 110 Hunter into all the low early dungeons just for junk gear. Looks like they would have to make it an entirely different game from the WOW played now.